The 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards Announcement

The Wheeler Centre

Event Date: 
1 February 2021

For more information about the shortlisted titles and to vote on the People’s Choice Award (prior to Monday 18 January) click here.

The winners of the Victorian Premier's Literary Awards will be revealed at a special digital announcement across the seven categories of Fiction, Non-Fiction, Drama, Poetry, Indigenous Writing, Writing for Young Adults and Unpublished Manuscript. The winner of the People's Choice Award will also be announced along with Australia's richest literary prize – the overall Victorian Prize for Literature.

The Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards were inaugurated by the Victorian government in 1985 to honour and reward literary achievement by Australian writers. The awards are administered by the Wheeler Centre on behalf of the Premier of Victoria.

Tune in online for the announcement of the winners of the 2021 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards.

Our online bookseller for this event will be Readings.