Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist - Two Steps Onward

GRLCEvents

Event Date: 
15 July 2021
Author / Presenters: 
Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist

Two Steps Onward is the wise, witty and wine-filled follow-up to Two Steps Forward, Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist's bestselling novel about walking the Camino.

**BOOKED OUT** but please join the wait list in case we are able to increase audience capacity

Three years after life got in the way of their long-distance relationship, Californian artist Zoe and English engineer Martin have an unexpected opportunity to reunite: a second chance to follow in the footsteps of pilgrims in Europe.

This time, they won’t be walking the famous Camino de Santiago to north-west Spain but the less-travelled Chemin d’Assise and Via Francigena to Rome, along the mountainous paths from rural France.

Two Steps Onward is the wise, witty and wine-filled follow-up to Two Steps Forward. It’s about helping the people you love, and knowing when to let go, figuring out what you really want in life, and seizing your chances before it’s too late.

Graeme Simsion is the internationally bestselling author of The Rosie Project, The Rosie Effect, The Rosie Result and The Best of Adam Sharp. He lives with Anne Buist, co-author of Two Steps Forward and Two Steps Onward, in Melbourne, Australia. Anne Buist is the author of the psychological thrillers Medea’s Curse, Dangerous to Know, This I Would Kill For and The Long Shadow, and is Professor of Women’s Mental Health at the University of Melbourne.

This event will feature an opening act with local debut author Sarah Cole giving a 5-10 minute reading of her new book, Virozone, a Dystopian young-adult novel that will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.